Do You Know MY Muffin Men?

The boys and I did lots of fun things today!  We took a chilly walk this morning to the IU Bell Tower at Cole’s request.  When we got home we read some of our fall stories and drank hot chocolate, also at Cole’s request, on our front porch.  Keep in mind that it was in fact really cold because it was only 9 a.m.!  Then we visited the library to drop off books and pick up some more.  I always seem to think that my bag is bigger than it is because when I go to check out, there are always a few books that don’t fit.  Hm?  I guess that’s good.  Cole has been loving library books.  And I’m loving my bigger arm muscles from carrying them!  After naps we baked some applesauce oatmeal muffins.  Boy, were those a hit!  We played with chalk and dried beans and various other toys outside after that, too.  What a fun day!  I love fall!

2 thoughts on “Do You Know MY Muffin Men?

  1. What a fun day for you and the boys! It is so neat to read about all the special things you do together. The pictures are so cute.

    Sure do miss you guys!!!

    Love,
    Judy

  2. I wish we were neighbors. I think we could have so much fun being moms together! I can’t believe that Max is already 9 months old. Time sure flies!

Leave a Reply

