The Boy Club

Yes, we are adding another member to our boy club!   And look!  He is a thumb sucker just like his brothers.   My mom and the boys chaperoned my ultrasound this morning since Chris presents for his case competition today, and I feel so blessed.  It was the best ultrasound I’ve ever had.  Claire, the tech, answered all of my silly questions and just kept telling me how beautiful this baby is.   I experienced a brand new amazement at how intricately God fashions babies, and I am so excited to meet our new studly Frank.  We saw his heart-shaped heart, his profile, his fingers and toes, his stomach, his brain chambers, and so much more.  It was exciting to say the least…so much that I bought a Star Wars onesie at Target immediately afterwards.  I think we’re going to have some kind of manly dinner tonight…celebrate!

9 thoughts on “The Boy Club

  1. Congratulations! I’ve been thinking of you all day, wondering. That is great news, and I’m so glad that your ultrasound was an awesome experience. You are so terrific at raising boys!

  2. Congratulations! We are so excited to hear we will have another grandson! Your boys are so blessed to have such an involved and loving mother! So special that you could all experience the ultrasound. 19 years ago I was able to see my first granddaughter at Kristy’s ultrasound! It was amazing. Love, Judy

Leave a Reply

