Staycation

My mom and dad took Cole and Max to Michigan for the weekend, so Chris and I got Zeke all to ourselves!  It was like a mini staycation for us!  We ate out with friends, did a little shopping, watched a movie, and relaxed.  All with Zeke along.  I let the house get messy for a few days…gasp!  I did clean today, though.  Our house definitely needed it, and with 2 out of 3 kids away, it was much easier and faster.   A few other highlights from our weekend…Chris used old tree branches to make tree blocks for the boys.  I made Wiener Schnitzel, a favorite from our years in Austria.  And Z and I visited Chris for lunch at work and I tye-dyed some t-shirts and old white bed sheets for the boys.   Such a fun staycation!

3 thoughts on “Staycation

Leave a Reply

