Bad Day Playlist

Zeke is making me nuts.  He can’t help it, really.  Four teeth coming in at once is painful!  This process has been dragging on for over a week, though, and I’m finding it difficult to provide continual sympathy.   It’s to the point where he cries unless he’s eating or I’m holding him.  And I should also mention that this incessant noise annoys the rest of the family, too, not just me!  So today, thanks to much grace and craziness, I decided to turn up some music as loud as we could take it and drown out the crying.   And then the dancing began!  Cole and Max got their grooves on, and I figured that if I had to hold Zeke then at least I could flex my stomach muscles and shake it, too. Exercise, right?   And since everyone has bad days with crying kids (or spouses, neighbors, coworkers, etc), I decided to share with you my bad-day-turned-fun playlist.  When life gives you lemons, make lemonade!   Oh, and Cole took the picture of me with Zeke just as the dancing was beginning…what a memory.

Bad-Day-Turned-Fun Playlist

  1. Uptight, Stevie Wonder
  2. Silver Lining, Chet Baker
  3. Dear Dad, Chuck Berry
  4. I Feel Fine, The Beatles
  5. Do It, B.T.Express
  6. Full Force Gale, Van Morrison
  7. Party in the USA, Miley Cyrus
  8. Start Over Again, Marc Broussard
  9. The Generous Mr. Lovewell, Mercy Me
  10. Can’t Hurry Love, Dixie Chicks
  11. Sugar Daddy, Jackson 5
  12. Fired, Ben Folds
  13. Dance, Dance, Dance, The Beach Boys

 

Leave a Reply

