The Rule

My rule is this:  As long as the weather is bearable, choose the park over the library.

This morning I was reminded of my rule after I broke it and took M and Z to the library.  We lasted…mmm…ten minutes before one or both boys began pulling books off the shelves, disassembling the computer mouse, and climbing the furniture.  I went to get drawing books for Cole and thought, maybe today I could sit and browse the books while M and Z play with trains or look at books, or maybe we could even go to story time.  No, sir.  We checked out our books and drove straight to the park.   I came home with leaves in my hair, but it was so much fun!   The park is my rule, and the library is just the exception!

 

Leave a Reply

