Escape

So the other day I found Zeke scribbling all over the kitchen floor with a pink marker. Hmm.  I picked him up, told him that was really sad, and put him in his crib for a few minutes.  A minute later he strolled into the kitchen and said, “Got out, Mommy.”  Eek!  I laughed, asked him to show me his skill, and sure enough, he did it.  We took the side off of his crib that night, and we haven’t looked back.  What a big boy!  Later that day, I had him help me clean up the pink marker.

Leave a Reply

